Home > Who we are > Governance

The General Assembly

This is the supreme policy making organ of the network. It comprises of national coalition representatives, Regional child rights organizations and International NGOs in Eastern Africa.

Chair- Rwanda Child Rights Coalition Representative: Maximillien Ruzigana

Vice Chair - Sudan Child Rights Forum Representative: Afaf Elfadl

Management Committee

Comprises of five national coalitions, a regional representative and one INGO. Membership of national coalitions to the management committee is drawn from members that have functional and existing national coalitions.

The current management committee comprises:

  1. Burundi
  2. Rwanda-Chair
  3. South Sudan
  4. Sudan and –Vice chair
  5. Tanzania
  6. APSP as regional representative (chosen amongst ANPCAN, APSP and EACHRights)
  7. PLAN as international representative (chosen between PLAN and Save the Children)


Secretariat is responsible for the overall management and general administration of all matters of the Network

Current secretariat- The East African Centre for Human Rights (EACHRights)

Contact us

Kilimani Area, Timau Road, Cedar Court, House No. 4,
P.O. Box 19494-00100, Nairobi, Kenya

+254 701 670090

Quick Links


African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child (ACERWC)

The African Commision on Peoples and Human Rights
The UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.

Privacy Policy

Get our newsletter

Join the Conversation on our social media platforms